Tags

, , , , , ,

In my house of survival are coiled journeys put to rest
Intimacies unrealized docile in their bedrooms
When I leave its walls, I leave lilies in place of me
So there is always innocence to come home to
I invited you in, you sat down at my altar and
Everything enshrined is now on fire
A smoldering demolition, my excuses are flaming
You stare into my eyes and I lose my words
But really, I’ve found them
Your words in my ear make every cell die
For a moment and revive a bit brighter
The butterflies in my stomach are wondering
How many synonyms for hunger there are
And will not stop gorging
Your hands are dismantling my rooms like they are
Conducting a symphony and leaving more
Space to dance
The lilies are sprawling madly on the floor
And we join them, unlock every dam embodied
In our bones on a bed of white stars
And my gratified body keeps cascading rivers
Like it’s trying to baptize itself
In its own Rapture